History of Indonesia

History of Indonesia covers a very long time span that began in prehistoric times by the discovery of "Java Man", which was 1.7 million years ago. Period of Indonesian history can be divided into five age: pre-colonial era, the rise of the kingdoms of the Hindu-Buddhist, and Islam in Java and Sumatra, which mainly rely on trade; Colonial Era, the introduction of the European people (especially the Netherlands) who want to spice lead to colonization by Netherlands for about 3.5 centuries between the early 17th century until the mid-20th century; Era Early Independence, post-Proclamation of Indonesian Independence (1945) until the fall of Sukarno (1966); Era New Order, Soeharto's 32 year reign (1966 -1998); and the Reform Era that lasted until the present.


Post a Comment